Photography Skills

My mom is into photography. Researching all the best cameras and lenses, watching YouTube videos about said cameras and lenses… she has a really nice camera (I have no idea what it is, but it’s not something I want to mess around with. Knowing me, I’d drop it.)

A week or so ago, I was knitting and she wanted to practice and see if she could get any good shots of me knitting. Mind you, I’m rarely satisfied with photos of myself. Precious few are allowed to be shared, and they must be screened and permission given before anyone else is allowed to see them. I was also still practically in my pajamas… but I agreed and she took several great photos! Of course, my hands are in the photos and not my face so maybe that’s why. πŸ˜€

Without further ado – here are the photos she took…

I have to say, that wooden bowl looks really nice. It’s also very useful and I love it.

Dallas was in the room with me at the time, so naturally he was photographed too. πŸ™‚

I think Mom did a great job with these pics…. Thanks, Mom! πŸ™‚


Thanks for stopping in today – be safe in this rain (if it’s raining wherever you are…)!

~A

Leave a message: