Gift Shops – Simply N.C.

This past Saturday, my sister and I went to Clinton, NC to a birthday party.  While we were in town, we stopped in at Simply NC – a beautiful gift shop where my wonderful friend, Angela, works.

The displays of all the different soaps, jewelry, pottery, were just lovely and so beautifully arranged….. I love the way the Seagrove soaps are displayed in pyramids (and they smell so good!)

IMG_0450


 

IMG_0466

There is a little bit of everything in here!  Candles, Elizabeth’s Pecans (which I remember from when I was a little girl living in Clinton – try the Pralines, they’re delicious), pottery, peanuts, Muscadine juice (which is also yummy, had to bring some home)… I have even been able to sell a few of my toys here, you can see some of them to the left in the photo above. 🙂

IMG_0462

Sugar or salt scrubs, giant bath bombs, lotions, soaps, candles…..

IMG_0463

IMG_0451


Soaps by Jess is also in stock with lotions and more – even soap for the 4-legged members of the family.


Lots of jams and jellies, they all looked so yummy.  Especially the Sweet Potato Pecan Butter, and the Hot Pepper Jelly.    Has anyone ever had the Sweet Potato Pecan Butter?

I came home with some Muscadine juice and Seedless Blackberry Jam.


IMG_0447

And last, but certainly not least, the menu for endless coffee combinations – hot or cold, Espressos, smoothies… If you ever get the chance to stop in, ask for The Polar Bear Frappe.  Angela makes a really good one (I would know, I had one).  And don’t forget to try the ice cream – Banana Pudding is scrumptious, and there is another one that tastes like the best S’more you’ve ever had.


 

All in all, we really enjoyed the visit to Simply NC in Clinton.  I hope you get the chance to visit them and see (and taste!) for yourself everything they have to offer. 🙂


 

Until next time, keep knitting,  visit your local gift shops and support your local artists!

Leave a message:

